A desktop with a purpose

It’s the little things that can make a lasting difference.

I find one of these little things is having a customized desktop background displayed that reminds you of the good things, the happy moments. In between all the clickings and clackings it gives me a moment of my own space, of peace and quiet.

Naturally, most of the pictures on my desktop are from the outdoors, of plants mainly, and a few landscapes. Looking at them brings me back to the place where I took the picture. That’s important – not that it is a great picture (even though I am proud of my good shots), but for the picture to work I have to associate a place and experience with it.

But enough words. Allow me to share a particularly vibrant image with you: that of a bright yellow plant flowering in the courtyard of the National Museum of Cambodia in Phnom Penh. Bon voyage (wherever your thoughts may take you)!

Bright and yellow at the National Museum of Cambodia
Bright and yellow at the National Museum of Cambodia

 

Leave a Reply

